Life of surrender

From Lori* a worker in Asia.

“A life of complete surrender is so easy to hear mentioned, and yet it is completely different to live when we are challenged to go another step beyond our comfort.  This coming fall I am being asked to live in a remote village as the only foreigner and only light in the area.  As an extrovert, this direction is something that I am hesitant to follow.  And yet, God has ever been faithful in reminding me that these people are worth the suffering of His Son’s life, let alone the suffering that I might endure as a lonely light here.  It is amazing to get a chance to surrender in the hardest areas in my life and to think of what may come our of obedience to Him.  Each day leading up to this time is a step of faith and each day He reminds me that He will be with me no matter how challenging it may be.  Though the road isn’t always easy, it is exciting that He would think it worth our suffering to use us and refine us in such amazing ways!”

*pseudonym

0 Responses to “Life of surrender”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




A blog of lessons being learned "along the way" from Donnie Scearce of Pioneers Canada. For more information see "About".

Blog Stats

  • 3,704 hits